Hittat på clientsfromhell.net

In the midst of building a high def video website for a client:

Client: So, I’m starting to this this video site idea is a bad thing. I just don’t think that broadband penetration in the US is there yet. It’s only 26% in US households.

Me: [Dumbfounded] The US numbers are way higher than that - we presented the data a few months ago.

Client: Well, I found some new numbers that conflict with that data.

Me: What’s your source?

Client: Wikipedia.com

Me: [Mute phone to laugh out loud] Well, I like Wikipedia as much as the next guy, but anyone can just edit the page to -

Client: Look, it’s internet numbers are on the internet. If you can find a more reliable source than that…

I quickly pull up the wikipedia page and -

Me: Hey, quickly refresh the page, the numbers are over 90% now.

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0